What makes a Good Content Writer?

LakshmiLund

I am good in English (Make no spelling or Grammar error) and good at using keywords. But yet some say I need to learn more, and I wish to know what exactly is it that I need to learn to become a Good content writer.

I've been writing online content for over five years now and have had reasonable success with it. A good content writer needs to have all the qualities you mention: good grammar, spelling, punctuation, etc. They also need to be able to provide unique, informative, rich, well written content. That means being as thorough as possible. If your page has all the information a person needs all included on one page on that subject, then there will be no need for them to search elsewhere for information and they may keep coming back to refresh their memory. At the same time, you also need to be able to apply SEO to your content. Yes, that means including relevant keywords and search phrases but you shouldn't overdo it or your content could be flagged for keyword stuffing. It's important to check the keyword density of your content. Another thing which helps is including relevant images, videos and media.

I am good in English (Make no spelling or Grammar error) and good at using keywords. But yet some say I need to learn more, and I wish to know what exactly is it that I need to learn to become a Good content writer.

In marketing world being good in writing content is not enough, because in marketing world a great content is equals to conversion or goal.
It is not just about a subject headline with keywords on it but a catchy subject headline that will entice people to click on it.
But of course, a good subject headline needs to be associated well with a good content.

Hello! I agree with all the answers stated above. First, you should be knowledgeable so that you can explain precisely what your writing is all about. Also, you should know how to use keywords for SEO pusposes. :D

Hi,