Which Graphic Design Program Is Best

helping-hand

I am generally good at arts but i am completely new to graphics designing using computers. Any body please suggest me what should i start with to have some basic knowledge of Graphic design. Also tell me which graphic design is the best for new comers by doing which they can at least start and learn the basics.

If you tell me any graphic design program on the east coast or if you can tell me if any thing is available online.

If you're a beginner, I would recommend Gimp. You can find it through a quick Google search, and it's free. It's what I used to start learning how to create and edit graphics on the computer. If you have money that you're willing to spend on a program, I would recommend Photoshop 5. It's very simple and efficient to use, and there are a surplus of tutorials to make you proficient in Photoshop available online. Photoshop is one of the most widely used photo editing software, and can be used to make amazing images. Good luck with choosing one and learning to use them, the beginning is always the longest and most trying.

What you would need is to learn the interface of the software you prefer using, if you haven't decide which software yet then maybe its one thing that yuo first have to look at. There's Photoshop and GIMP which is totally different but almost works and functions the same thing. when I say different, they are created by different organization. GIMP is created by Opensource community and is free while Photoshop is not free and created by Adobe.

Since you mention that you are great with arts then maybe using a drawing tablet will be as easy as you may see it. :D Using Wacom tablet is of course easier because you need not to hover and draw things using the mouse but a pen and a pad connected to your computer. you can google Wacom to see it.