Windows 9?

MedicAlert

Well, as most of us know, Windows 8 OS has been released a couple of months back, and there are already new speculations on Microsoft's next big OS. Named Windows 9 for now, speculators say that they plan on overhauling (again) the Windows interface.

In this article: Windows 9: How Microsoft might overhaul the interface in its next OS | PCWorld

People speculate that they want to completely get rid of the Desktop. Fix people to their new style "Metro" and focus on Apps.

How does it sound to you guys?

They should overhaul it, because Windows 8 was a disaster. I'm still using Windows 7, and it's likely that I'll never upgrade to another OS.

Agreed. Windows 8 seemed to be rushed. Lots of software glitches and general feel of "uncompleted" spews from it.

The turn to Metro wasn't a smart considering that the majority of Windows Users are keyboard/mouser people and not hipsters with tablets. Also, they took away the Start button! :(

I have limited experience with Windows 8. I never buy a Microsoft OS right after it's released. I always hold off until all the bugs and glitches have been discovered. I have better things to do with my money then keep upgrading my OS. I like stability

I have limited experience with Windows 8. I never buy a Microsoft OS right after it's released. I always hold off until all the bugs and glitches have been discovered. I have better things to do with my money then keep upgrading my OS. I like stability

I have to agree to a certain point. I also don't buy right off the launch date or even pre-order anything. I wait for first hand user reviews on sites like CNET, Engadget, and etc.

Although, I don't wait +2 years until I pick one. I usually wait 5-6 months to upgrade my older comps. and bit the bullet and buy a new laptop with whatever OS.