What are the best tools for Web Designing?

Status
Not open for further replies.

danealegana

I have heard a lot say that Dreamweaver is the best but its quite expensive.
I am new to web designing and I just use notepad but cant seem to make my design really look good. I think I need some tools to supervised me until I get the hang of it and just code it on my own again in notepad.

Any good suggestions guys? :)

there many but i like Niice design engine,Pixel Dropr (a Photoshop plugin),firefox font inspector,cloud lamp,an many more.

I checked on everything you suggested and Im not quite sure if either one of them is already a whole package like Dreamweaver?
Or do I have to get them all and work everything alongside each other?
Can you please explain or elaborate more about these apps you suggested.

I really just want one software which does most of the functions like Dreamweaver.

There are several design tools out there, but the best I've used personally is Dreamweaver. It's just awesome for both the coding interface user and the WYSIWYG users. Well, I think it's good that you are already using Notepad because I'd normally advice anyone not to start with Dreamweaver since they can get pretty lazily hooked to the WYSIWYG interface.

However, there's nothing bad in using Notepad, if there's something it's going to help you to become really perfect and extremely good.

There are several design tools out there, but the best I've used personally is Dreamweaver. It's just awesome for both the coding interface user and the WYSIWYG users. Well, I think it's good that you are already using Notepad because I'd normally advice anyone not to start with Dreamweaver since they can get pretty lazily hooked to the WYSIWYG interface.

However, there's nothing bad in using Notepad, if there's something it's going to help you to become really perfect and extremely good.
Yeah, I do like to have Dreamweaver but Im short right now.