What are some of the best books to learn web design?

Hello Everyone ..

I am currently in my third year of college majoring in computer science. I would like to learn whats the best way to succeed in the field of web design and, how to prepare myself for my career. If anyone could give me some advice it would be greatly appreciated; especially from those that are currently in the field with experience as well as those who are just getting out of college so I can have feel of what I'm getting into.

Thank you..

I don't really think that books are the ideal way to learn graphical apps or web design these days, for a variety of reasons - but primarily because the information would already be outdated by the time the book is published.

There are plenty of web sites to learn all of this for free on, as well as more structured courses available for a reasonable fee at places like Lynda.com. For web design, I would suggest checking out CSS-Tricks.com, AListApart.com, WebDesign.TutsPlus.com, and SmashingMagazine.com. You should also subscribe to their Facebook page for their updates.

Youtube has a lot of videos for whatever you are looking for, though the quality varies. Adobe's own web site has a lot of great video tutorials for how to use their products. The main benefits of the Lynda.com courses, although they are not free, is that they are nicely organized into comprehensive sets, and the narrators speak clear English and stay focused on the course.

antique book dealer We specialize in antique leather bound books used for decorative purposes. All of our books are original antique books between 50-200 years old. Most of the books we offer are in Danish. We also have French and German books available.

web design is better if you learn it yourself first, try to make some free website and then you will know what to do next