Terabyte Internet in 2032?

MedicAlert

Been bored lately and seeing that we should be on Mars and flying cars should be a common place back in 2000 according to the people in the 1920s, i've been doing the same for the next 100+ years.

They say that the world would be much more harsh and unforgiving and humanity would be transformed and colonize in the next 1000 years, but they say here: 2032 tech foresight | Leatherback Sea Turtle Population Graph | Future Timeline | Humanity | Technology | Singularity | 2030 | 2030s | World Tin Reserves | 21st century | Bangkok 2030 | Kidney Cancer Five Year Survival Rate | Leukemia Five Year Survi that the internet would be accessible for everyone on the planet and internet speeds would far sirpass the meager speeds we have today.

So, are you ready for the new age of Web 4.0 and 1 TB/s? :rolleyes:

for people who won't click on the link for whatever reason:

In addition to the benefits resulting from Web 4.0 (described earlier), connection speeds have also vastly improved. Bandwidth has been growing by roughly 50% each year. Many homes and offices in the developed world now have a terabit connection.* Many of these connections are now appearing on people themselves, in the form of wearable or implantable devices.

In the US I think the Government will soon take more control of the internet. When they do this development will come to a crawling halt and we will not see the advancements that other countries see.

In the US I think the Government will soon take more control of the internet. When they do this development will come to a crawling halt and we will not see the advancements that other countries see.

I agree on the Government part. You can already see bills in Congress doing that (remember SOPA?) were struck down, but the mere fact that they were considered in the first place is alarming.

But, development will never stop if the user demand is so high. The government or private businesses will be forced to do so.