Paid to Post Content

scottyxx

Has anyone ever done sponsored blogs, or paid to post content on their blog?

I know of several sites, such as Social Spark, etc that offer this, but all the posts they want me to do are completely irrelevant to my content, so I have never done it.

Has anyone successfully leveraged tools like this to have a credible blog whilst still making money?

Has anyone ever done sponsored blogs, or paid to post content on their blog?

I know of several sites, such as Social Spark, etc that offer this, but all the posts they want me to do are completely irrelevant to my content, so I have never done it.

Has anyone successfully leveraged tools like this to have a credible blog whilst still making money?

I have been doing this since late 2007 and have earnt a nice chunk of cash doing it. I would suggest joining some popular ones like sponsoredreviews.com, buyblogreviews.com and maybe even payu2blog.com, the first two offer a lot of different types of topics.

I have not done this. I do not think this would be appropriate for my blog. I think there are some people who would do this just to get the ball rolling. I am still struggling with my blog, though. I do not want to use this type of program unless I was making a decent amount of money with my blog and could budget it in.

I don't think paid to post content is efficent for most cases. People aren't going to be motivated to actually post on what they truly believe if they have a different motive in hand. It's like a children being bribed, only when the bribe is up...

Yes, I mean like posting reviews and what not onto blogs for some extra cash. It seems like a great extra way to make a little bit of money, especially if the content is relevant to what you usually blog about.

I tried getting a couple of movie reviews written for me for one blog but ended up not using them. The quality was nothing like what I would have written for myself.