Novice Blogger in Search of Advice

sykutis

I am new to the blogosphere and would like to start a blog for my brand of hand made fishing lures. What is the best blogging site to use for this? What is the best way to market to and attract readers in the infancy of the blog? What pitfalls should I avoid? Thanks!

Hey there, you definitely want to use WordPress. It's the most powerful & simple blogging content management system you can find on the internet. You can easily obtain a theme fitting for your niche too, and install some nice plugins.

I'd go for wordpress just like what DarkRepulser said, I'm sure you could create a site as simple as wordpress because its easy to manage. As of promoting such niche, you might wanna go to some sites which you can somehow snag the interest of the people who might be interested to it. I beleive Jeremy Wade has a fan page, I'm sure you could contribute to their page and ask people thier to see your site.

I use to stay in deeperblue forum since most of the tourist in our area talks about it alot. I have some friends who are free divers, maybe they wil be interested to buying some lures.

WordPress is pretty popular among internet marketers. I use it myself, but it does have a learning curve. There are easier blogging platforms that are more novice friendly. Blogger comes to mind. Starting out with WordPress isn't impossible. It really depends on your level of experience.

Post about fishing and good news/advice to your subscribes. Dont give them sales pages, that's not what they want. If they like you and your posts they will look at your product naturally, so you dont need to push it.

I am new to the blogosphere and would like to start a blog for my brand of hand made fishing lures. What is the best blogging site to use for this?