How Do You Earn Online

Jel

I am a freelance writer and I do a variety of things to earn online. I write for content sites, and I ghost write for clients, via content sites like Hire Writers, and I write for private clients. I also proofread and edit and write blog posts, and use Fiverr to advertise my gigs. I have a disability and a serious illness which stops me from working, however I am able to work at home if I choose and still qualify for disability payment, so I have decided that it is what I do now. So glad I decided to make earning an income at home my career. What do you guys do to earn online, if you do?

Well, I've not really made any money online. Totally not true, the ones I made I was unable to cash them. However, I'm looking towards monetizing my sites via advertisements. That's the only way I love to make money online.

I have a website for a specific videogame that I manage. It's doing fairly well and manages to rake in a couple hundred dollars a month. I also take part in various surveys offered to me via email. By no means is it a way to "get rich quick", but it is nice to have some extra money on the side.

Yeah the get rich quick scenario doesn't exist hey? Making a solid income from my blogs is where I am headed eventually. I will always write and once I get a few books written, then it will be time to concentrate on my sites. It's also a big reason why I joined up here as I am not great with tech stuff, and I am going to need to learn how to properly monetize my sites and all about domain names and hosting, stuff like that. As for my writing, that will always be my first love.

I make money online via the following methods:

- Freelance writing.
- Articles for shared revenue sites.
- Charging to update sites/blogs.
- Paid forum post and blog comments.

I also run some blogs and make money from them in the following ways:

- Sponsored posts.
- Paid guest posts.
- Private advertising.
- Ads from ad networks.
- Text links.